Episode 7: Jordan Hartt and Pip Adam talk about The Waves by Virginia Woolf

HarttThis episode marks a couple of firsts. It’s the first time we’ve recorded an episode over VoIP and the first time I’ve spoken to someone I haven’t known for a long time. Jordan lives, writes, reads, and teaches in Seattle. I was introduced to Jordan by Kirsten Le Harivel a writer from Wellington which I’m really happy about because I really enjoyed talking to him.

Jordan is coming to Wellington in January to teach an exciting workshop called Culture, Landscape, and Creating Character. You can read about Jordan and the workshop here

I was looking forward to the workshop before I talked to Jordan and now I’ve talked to him, I can’t wait!

Jordan and I talk about a work of his called Leap which you can read here

 

Better off Read is available on iTunes where you can subscribe by clicking here

Better off Read is also available on PodBean where you can subscribe by clicking here

Or you can listen to it here:

Episode 7: Jordan Hartt and Pip Adam talk about The Waves by Virginia Woolf

Next time, in something of a school holiday departure, I speak with my daughter Tallulah, she’s eight, and at the moment she wants to talk about HergĂ©‘s The Adventures of Tintin: The Seven Crystal Balls. Tallulah mainly writes prose to accompany her drawing but she has dabbled in poetry.

 

 

One thought on “Episode 7: Jordan Hartt and Pip Adam talk about The Waves by Virginia Woolf

  1. Pingback: Episode 8: Tallulah Adam and Pip Adam talk about Calvin and Hobbes by Bill Waterson | Better off Read

Leave a Reply

